New Idea

Since entering college, I have been researching fairy tales for one reason or another. At first if was out of pure curiosity- spurred by my new love of Into the Woods. But now I have several stories- currently a play and graphic novel- that exist in fairy tale style worlds.

Soon I’ll have research a plenty for dozens of different sources- not just the Grimm Brothers. There are more writers of fairy tales than those cheeky German brothers.

Now as much as I love Disney, everyone who has read one original fairy tale knows that the stories have been sanitized and rewritten to be happier and age appropriate.

Here’s where I come in. Instead of blogging constantly about my random musing- which I will anyway- I will devote at least one post a week about a fairy tale and pointing out just how messed up they really are.

Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

